A New Season

Well, I guess it is that time of year again. Time for the beer and hot dogs and the man to yell “Play Ball”. Sunday will mark opening night as they are now calling it, and I will be wearing my Bleacher Creature t-shirt (shout out to Bald Vinny – check his tee’s out – BaldVinny.com) and likely yelling at my TV.

Since today felt like spring and I could almost taste the bud light and hot dogs, I decided what better day to go out at lunch and buy some new wax. I ended up picking up some 2010 Topps as well as a few packs of 2010 Upper Deck (ya, unlicensed we know). Nothing really fascinating to report there, but did score a few cool cards I guess. Just doesn’t do it for me anymore, growing up a kid of the 90s with junk wax I guess busting some over-commercialized “junk 90s wax” still does it for me.

Here are a few cards that I picked up. (Pardon the borrowed images – google is just too easy these days)

2010 Upper Deck – Brandon Inge Game Used Jersey Card (#UDGJ-BI)

2010 Upper Deck Brandon Inge Jersey Card

2010 Topps Mickey Mantle (#7)

2010 Topps Mickey Mantle #7

This little game might just get me hooked on 2010 Topps – The Million Card Giveaway

Million card giveaway

2010 Topps Legendary Lineage – Rickey Henderson/Carl Crawford (#LL30)

2010 Rickey henderson

I also got a 2010 Upper Deck Pure Heat Albert Pujols (PH-2), can’t find a picture of it online so maybe I will have to scan my own. It is a pretty cool die-cut card.

Amazing that tossing $25 down can still afford to provide this much fun, suspense and surprise still at this age.

Anyone else out there cracking new wax in anticipation of the new season? Until next time…

FlippingWax

Leave a comment