TTM Success – August 6, 2009

Got home today from being out of town for a few days and had that mysterious envelope in the mailbox. Always a treat to get a nice successful TTM return. I mark my address for both the send to and return address on the SASE I sent out so if it gets lost it will always (hopefully) come back to me anyway, as there is no sense in sending the player back his own autograph.

Today it was the Texas Rangers star center fielder – Andruw Jones. This is exciting as it marks a successful TTM return from an active major leaguer! It is always nice to see a guy take time out of his busy career and give a little back to the fans. In today’s game it is easy to get caught up in all the BS hoopla regarding rule breakers and steroid users, but in the end these guys are getting paid (handsomely might I add) to play a game – something that anyone of us as a baseball fan would love to do, and something all of us dreamed doing as a kid!

Here is what Andruw Jones threw some ink on for me. Andruw Jones c/o Texas Rangers 2/2 in 15 days:

andruwjonesautograph08bowman

2008 Bowman – #91 – Andruw Jones c/o Texas Rangers

andruwjonesautograph05donruss

2005 Donruss Classics – #183 – Andruw Jones c/o Texas Rangers

There you have it – another FlippingWax TTM Success – thanks Mr. Jones!

FlippingWax

10 responses to “TTM Success – August 6, 2009

  1. Pingback: August 2009...What did you get today? - Page 8 - SportsGraphing.com - It's Not A Hobby, It's An Addiction!

  2. Pingback: Baseballbriefs.com

  3. Cool Jones, just started doing some TTM myself. Started up a little blog to keep track of it all.

    http://snifswamp.wordpress.com/

    Keep up the good work man, I love the updates

  4. On that Bowman Chrome, I wonder which one is legit as the facsimile and the hard signed look nothing like each other. Since the Topps/Bowman facsimiles come off their player contracts, I’m thinking you might have gotten back a clubhouse signature. Sorry, I collect TTM also so I know it can be frustrating.

    • The graph I got back, is the graph that I see most often from him both TTM and in person, so perhaps over time his autograph has changed, like it has for some players for example Derek Jeter. Thanks for reading! You have a great blog yourself and I suggest any of my readers take a look!

  5. yeah, what’s with the facsimile? they look nothing alike

Leave a Reply

