World’s Greatest Card Chase Blaster Break

This morning I had to go to the doctor and get an minor ear infection taken care of, so with that came a trip to get some medicine, naturally that had me traveling to WalMart. Figured I would stop by the baseball cards to see what they had to offer, and it was slim pickens to say the least. I stumbled across a blaster of something I hadn’t seen before on the retail shelves – a blaster of the World’s Greatest Card Chase.

Who knows perhaps I am behind on the times, which is likely considering I just got back into collecting not too long ago, but for 20 bucks I had to see what the 16 packs inside were, could it really be a diamond in the rough? The World’s Greatest Card Chase blaster box boasts finding cards worth $275,000 which gave me a good laugh and the marketing gimmick of that along sold me. I figured it would be a fun blaster to break, bust some old wax and maybe get a few guys to send TTM.

Here is the blaster in all it’s glory:

worldsgreatestcardchaseblasterbox72

Here are the 16 packs that I pulled in the blaster of the World’s Greatest Card Chase:

greatchasepacks17292009

greatchasepacks27292009

greatchasepacks37292009

Here is the list of the packs:

  • 1989 Topps (with Gum)
  • 1990 Fleer
  • 1990 Upper Deck
  • 2008 TriStar Projections
  • 1989 Donruss
  • 1992 Fleer Ultra
  • 2008 TriStar Projections
  • 1990 Topps Big
  • 1990 Donruss
  • 1991 Fleer
  • 1991 Score Series 1
  • 2008 TriStar Projections
  • 1988 Donruss
  • 1988 Fleer
  • 1991 Donruss Series 1
  • 1991 Leaf Series 2

I am going to wait until later to bust the wax, but I wanted to see if anyone else has had any experience with the blasters of the World’s Greatest Card Chase blasters

FlippingWax

2 responses to “World’s Greatest Card Chase Blaster Break

  1. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Susan

  2. Dude, i think you got robbed….. i too once got one of those for my birthday and it sucked…. but like you said at least you’ll get some good TTM cards out of it!

Leave a Reply

