2009 Topps Allen & Ginter – First Pack

With all the hype surrounding the 2009 Topps Allen & Ginter release, I had to stop by the card store last week and grab a few packs to see what all of the hoopla was about.

My local card guy is a small operation, he doesn’t have great quantities of cards, so he had less than a box to choose from and said that would be all the 2009 Allen & Ginter he would be getting – I really need to look into other options that are close enough to hit on the ol’ lunch break. Whatever, it wasn’t too important, he is a nice enough guy and I like stopping in every week and picking up some new cards.

Without further ado I present my first pack of 2009 Allen & Ginter

2009allen&ginter1

Favorite card from my first pack of 2009 Allen & Ginter is a toss up… I have a hard time deciding between the following two cards:

  • 2009 Topps Allen & Ginter – #LMT1 – Bigfoot (Creatures Of Legend, Myth and Terror Mini)
  • 2009 Topps Allen & Ginter – #209 – St. Patrick’s Cathedral

Overall, I would say I like the 2009 Allen & Ginter series and will likely be back for a few more packs. If you see any card’s you are interested in from my first pack, contact me and we can work something out!

FlippingWax

Leave a Reply

